The oldest house remaining on the site, the Jesse Ashbridge House, was built in 1854 according to a design by Joseph Sheard, architect and Toronto mayor (1871-72).
- A blend of Neo-Classical brick quoins.
- Decorative cornice brickwork and Regency style (as seen in the veranda’s bellcast roof and fanciful arcaded treillage).
- The mansard roof is in the Shingle Style, added c. 1899.
A significant collection of household and personal artefacts:
- The original land grant and wax seals, samplers, a conch shell, a family bible, an 1888 canoe, and bean pot are other artifacts that express the scope of the collection, dating from the 19th to the early 20th century.
A large collection of archival documents representing the personal characteristics, tastes and influences that affected six generations of the Ashbridge family.
Open seasonally to the public during special events such as Doors Open Toronto and Toronto Heritage Week.